Introducing: Dazzletine

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Dazzletine is an indie rock band from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The band formed in late 2010 out of the solo project of 24 year-old mastermind, Dan Koshute.

Following the release of his two self-produced records while splitting his time between New York City and his hometown, Pittsburgh, Koshute's artistic vision evolved into an ambitious new full-band sound. Armed with a new moniker, Dazzletine, and songs drastically different from anything he has ever written, Koshute set out to record what would become Dazzletine’s debut, Heart, Mind, Bodies. To do so, he enlisted his best friend and audio-engineering whiz-kid, Darren Diederich, to co-produce the record. Together, they began recording in Diederich's bedroom studio.

The process turned into a massive experiment. Without a band yet, Koshute played all the parts on the album and the two friends created a signature, larger-than-life sound with double-tracked percussion and dense, multi-layered production. Nearly a year later, they emerged with the seven song Heart, Mind, Bodies EP.

In the months leading up to the album's completion, Koshute searched for musicians to construct the band. With frontman Koshute singing and playing guitar while taking the nickname “Dazzletine”, and Darren “Etienne” Diederich on bass, Dazzletine was completed by his friends Seth “Goose” Chizeck on drums, Mike “Japan” Borowski on guitar, and Nick “Flowers” Fleury on synthesizer. The newly-minted five-piece band premiered at a now-infamous basement show in February of 2011.

Heart, Mind, Bodies, the debut record, is as sonically ambitious as it is lyrically commanding. Its seven tracks range from massive, wall-of-sound anthems reminiscent of early 70's glam bands like T. Rex and Gary Glitter, to intimate, hot-blooded pop of the early '60's, all with a sheen and scope that belies the bedroom from which they were recorded.

Live, Dazzletine is a spectacle. The five young men dress in vividly colorful, androgynous clothes and gaudy make-up. On stage, the band projects all the spark and power of the record, but with an energy and unpredictability that conjures up a level of showmanship hardly seen in the current “internet sensation” zeitgeist of rock.

Dazzletine represents a fiercely original and invigorating rock group, refreshingly independent from current indie music trends, and the band promises to make a lasting impact on the music world.

Listen to Dazzletine 'Heart, Mind, Bodies' here :

Heart, Mind, Bodies
Release Date: November 11, 2012
1. Here Come the Babes
2. Plumage
3. Thus My Panther
4. Holy Mothers
5. Treatise, Hark (For Huck)
6. Unitas
7. Skin Period

Read the original article...

About The ajcolores

221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Increase more than 700% of Email Subscribers!
Dolor aliquet augue augue sit magnis, magna aenean aenean et! Et tempor, facilisis cursus turpis tempor odio. Diam lorem auctor sit, a a? Lundium placerat mus massa nunc habitasse, arcu, etiam pulvinar.
  • Goblinus globalus fantumo tubus dia
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den
  • Leftomato denitro oculus softam lorum
  • Spiratio dodenus christmas gulleria tix
  • Dualo fitemus lacus quis preambul pat
  • Montes vutario lacus quis digit turtulis
  We hate spam and never share your details.