The View Release New Single ‘The Clock’

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Following a plethora of positive reviews for their new album Cheeky For A Reason which powered into the charts at #9, The View continue their resurgence with the September 17th release of their new single ‘The Clock’ on Cooking Vinyl.
Produced by Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys, Foals), ‘The Clock’ is a gritty, yearning ballad infused with emotion that neatly encapsulates the band’s mission statement of creating an album akin to “Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Rumours’ done by The Clash.” ‘The Clock’ was written by vocalist/guitarist Kyle Falconer, bassist Kieren Webster and Angelo Petraglia, the unofficial fifth member of Kings Of Leon.

Cheeky For A Reason is the band’s fourth after the Mercury-nominated #1 debut ‘Hats Off To The Buskers’, the Top 10 follow-up ‘Which Bitch’ and 2011’s Top 20 ‘Bread & Circuses’. The band’s most freely eclectic work to date, the album flows from the Celtic-influenced melodic rush of ‘How Long’ through the pounding punk of ‘AB (We Need Treatment)’ to the 70s-styled hybrid of piano pop and rich vocal harmonies that define the closing track ‘Tacky Tattoo’.

The single is released as a digital download bundle which features the radio edit and album version of ‘The Clock’, Falconer’s solo version of ‘How Long’ which was recorded for a session and ‘Modern Approach’ and ‘Standing Waiting On My Own’, both of which featured on the Japanese version of Cheeky For A Reason and will now available in the UK for the first time.

Recent weeks have also seen The View earning fresh praise for their live shows from publications as varied as NME, the Daily Star and The Daily Record after a number of intimate shows, two chaotic sets at Rockness and a BT London Live show in Hyde Park. They will continue to tour the UK and Ireland until early September with select headline shows and major festival dates including Reading and Leeds. They will then embark upon a tour of mainland Europe starting in September. Please see below for the full dates.

UK and European tour dates

  • 18th – Cleethorpes, Pleasure Island, UK
  • 19th – Blackburn, St. George’s Hall, UK
  • 24th – Leeds Festival, UK
  • 26th – Reading Festival, UK
  • 31st – Edinburgh, HMV Picture House, UK
  • 1st – Troon Music Festival, UK
  • 6th – Perth, Concert Hall, UK
  • 7th – Belfast, Concert Hall, Northern Ireland
  • 8th – Cork, Cyprus Avenue, Ireland
  • 9th – Dublin, Whelan’s, Ireland
  • 10th – Brussels, Botanique, Belgium
  • 11th – Amsterdam, Melkweg, The Netherlands
  • 12th – Cologne, Luxor, Germany
  • 13th – Zurich, Abart, Switzerland
  • 17th – Vienna, Flex, Austria
  • 18th – Prague, Lucerna Music Bar, Czech Republic
  • 21st – Hamburg, Reeperbahn Festival, Germany
  • 22nd – Berlin, Lido, Germany
  • 23rd – Copenhagen, KB18, Denmark
  • 24th – Stockholm, Debaser, Sweden
  • 25th – Oslo, Cafe Mono, Norway
  • 26th – Lund, Mejeret, Sweden
  • 28th – Paris, Flech D'or, France
  • 29th – Luxembourg, Soulkitchen, Luxembourg

Read the original article...

About The ajcolores

221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Increase more than 700% of Email Subscribers!
Dolor aliquet augue augue sit magnis, magna aenean aenean et! Et tempor, facilisis cursus turpis tempor odio. Diam lorem auctor sit, a a? Lundium placerat mus massa nunc habitasse, arcu, etiam pulvinar.
  • Goblinus globalus fantumo tubus dia
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den
  • Leftomato denitro oculus softam lorum
  • Spiratio dodenus christmas gulleria tix
  • Dualo fitemus lacus quis preambul pat
  • Montes vutario lacus quis digit turtulis
  We hate spam and never share your details.