Shinies announce new single ‘Ennui/Eighteen’

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Following the release of their debut single earlier in the year, Manchester four-piece Shinies now return with a bright new offering in double A-side single 'Ennui/Eighteen'.

Shinies grew out of the late night jams of Ric, Adam and Tom in a South Manchester basement, fuelled by a mutual love of loud noises, discordant chords, catchy melodies and cheap cider. Their sound exudes walls of swirling guitars underscored by poppy hooks, relying heavily on melody, drive and frantic rhythms.

Listen to 'Ennui' HERE

Forming in December 2011, Shinies released their debut single 'Shola/Pillow Talk' in April on Dirty Bingo records (also home to releases by Novella, Woman’s Hour and Drop Out Venus). Since then they've recruited the services of Joe Fisher on bass and spent the summer jamming in their basement rehearsal space in Manchester, their sound evolving from its DIY beginnings into a well-honed and emotive sonic assault.

Pre-order 'Ennui/Eighteen' 7" single here - Dirty Bingo Records — SHINIES 7" Single - Ennui / Eighteen

Read the original article...

About The ajcolores

221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Increase more than 700% of Email Subscribers!
Dolor aliquet augue augue sit magnis, magna aenean aenean et! Et tempor, facilisis cursus turpis tempor odio. Diam lorem auctor sit, a a? Lundium placerat mus massa nunc habitasse, arcu, etiam pulvinar.
  • Goblinus globalus fantumo tubus dia
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den
  • Leftomato denitro oculus softam lorum
  • Spiratio dodenus christmas gulleria tix
  • Dualo fitemus lacus quis preambul pat
  • Montes vutario lacus quis digit turtulis
  We hate spam and never share your details.