Surfer Blood announce album Pythons June 17

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Following from the release of 2010’s debut album ‘Astro Coast’ and 2011’s ‘Tarot Classics’ EP, Floridian Powerpop quartet Surfer Blood return with their eagerly anticipated new album ‘Pythons’ set for release on 17th June on Sire Records via ADA Music.

Produced by Gil Norton (Foo Fighters, Pixies) at EastWest Studios, Hollywood throughout 2012, ‘Pythons’ sees the band truly realising their sonic potential. Where ‘Astro Coast’ was characterized by its lo-fi charm, the new record sees the band cranked up to eleven while losing none of the personality that had fans falling in love with their sun-drenched melodies the first time round.

Following the surfacing of lead-off track ‘Weird Shapes’ in January, today sees the launch of a brand new video for the track ‘Demon Dance’, viewable here:

The album’s full track listing is as follows:
  1. Demon Dance
  2. Gravity
  3. Weird Shapes
  4. I Was Wrong
  5. Squeezing Blood from a Stone
  6. Say Yes To Me
  7. Beyond the Grave AKA Blair Witch
  8. Needles and Pines
  9. Slow Six
  10. Dark 1000s AKA Prom Song
Surfer Blood will be returning to London in early summer before festival dates & a full UK tour in Autumn, details TBA.

About The ajcolores