By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Finnish metal superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM have just released the lyric video of the first single 'Transference', taken from their upcoming album 'Halo Of Blood'.

Check it out here:

Mastermind Alexi Laiho states:
"Transference is a straight up CHILDREN OF BODOM to the core type song and therefore was a good pick for a video and obviously is one of our favorite tracks.

It always had an evil vibe to it which I wish I knew how to explain because it still gives me chills… Enjoy!”

The band have also released the first part of a series of track-by-track videos!

Let them give you further information on the idea behind the first three songs:

Waste Of Skin
Halo Of Blood
Scream For Silence

Check out the video here:

CHILDREN OF BODOM recorded 'Halo Of Blood' at Finland's Danger Johnny Studios (in a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked on the 'Hatebreeder' (1999), 'Follow the Reaper' (2000), and 'Hate Crew Deathroll' (2003) albums.

The album was produced by the band and Mikko Karmila, Keyboards recorded by Janne Wirman and vocal production by Peter Tägtgren.
'Halo Of Blood' was mixed at Finland’s famed Finnvox Studios.

Track listing for COB’s Halo Of Blood is:

01 - Waste Of Skin
02 - Halo Of Blood
03 - Scream For Silence
04 - Transference
05 - Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
06 - Your Days Are Numbered
07 - Dead Man's Hand On You
08 - Damage Beyond Repair
09 - All Twisted
10 - One Bottle and a Knee Deep

Check also the album trailers:
Part I:

Part II:

The new album 'Halo Of Blood' will be released June 10, 2013 via Nuclear Blast:

About The ajcolores