Slaves announce album, Through Art We Are All Equals and new single

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

The Sacramento-based band which Jonny Craig (Dance Gavin Dance, Emarosa) and Alex Lyman (Hearts & Hands), two artists who've built a name and reputation for themselves in their respective projects, are now branching out creatively with Slaves.

Slaves have announced that their debut album, Through Art We Are All Equals will be available 6/24/14 via Artery Recordings. The band would also like to announce its hometown CD release show in Sacramento on Friday June 20th at Assembly.

"Men have been enslaving men for as along as we’ve had gods to hide behind," Craig said. "Every man is a slave to what we love -- whether it be women, drugs, music or sports. Through Art We Are All Equals.

Those of you who are anxiously awaiting a new song will only have to wait a bit longer. The new single 'The Fire Down Below' will be available 4/22/14 on iTunes and Youtube.

The band teased the single on their Instagram which you can hear below.

Slaves will also embark on their first tour this May with Hands Like Houses, Miss Fortune, and Alive Like Me.

  • 5/23 Boston, MA @ Palladium
  • 5/24 Hartford, CT @ Webster Underground
  • 5/25 Allentown, PA @ Crockrock Cafe
  • 5/27 Springfield, VA @ Empire
  • 5/28 Greensboro, NC @ Tequilla Jack's
  • 5/29 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
  • 5/30 Memphis, TN @ New Daisy
  • 5/31 Dallas, TX @ Trees
  • 6/1 San Antonio, TX @ White Rabbit
  • 6/3 El Paso, TX @ Epic Bar
  • 6/4 Phoenix, AZ @ Joe's Grotto
  • 6/5 San Diego, CA @ Soma
  • 6/6 Canoga Park, CA @ Cobalt Cafe
  • 6/7 Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
Related Links:

About The ajcolores