Naomi Punk Announces New Album, Share First Single, Tour Dates With Parquet Courts

By ajcolores

Posted in | Tags : , , , , , ,

Over the last four years, Olympia-based punk trio Naomi Punk - featuring singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert - have been lighting up DIY warehouses and large concert halls alike with their singular brand of mid-tempo, cathartic punk. We are happy to announce today the release of Television Man, the first full length for Captured Tracks and follow up to their breakout 2012 debut The Feeling, along with the title track and first single.

Home recorded in Olympia, Washington over the Fall and Winter of 2013, and mastered by Rick Fisher at RFI, Television Man is a collection of oblique punk anthems and collaged instrumental pieces which best showcases the cathartic aggression that has become their signature.

Television Man will be released on August 5th. For those on the West Coast, the band have a few shows lined up next week and at the start of June. Check them out below along with the album track-listing.

Tour Dates as followed
  • May 20 Seattle @ Barboza^
  • May 22 Vancouver BC @ Biltmore Cabaret*
  • May 23 Portland OR @ Doug Fir*
  • June 13 Olympia WA @ Old School$
^with Broken Water
*with Parquet Courts
$with Warthog, GAG

Television Man Track listing:
1. Firehose Face
2. Song Factory
3. Television Man
4. Plastic World No. 6
5. Eleven Inches
6. California Truth
7. Eon of Pain
8. Linoleum Tryst #19
9. Whirlpool of Anguish
10. Rodeo Trash Pit

'Television Man' Album Artwork

About The ajcolores