Tag Archives | tour

Having recently announced signing to Downtown Records &…

Having recently announced signing to Downtown Records & sharing new single, “Girls,” Slow Magic is back with more huge news. On Sept. 9th, Slow Magic’s new album, How To Run Away, will be unleashed on the world. The follow-up to 2012’s beloved & critically-acclaimed album, How To Run Away reflects uncharted growth, oozing both otherworldly beauty & a mastery of production. Lead single “Girls” is deconstructionist house with an organic pulse + collaged, handcrafted samples. New single “Hold Still” sculpts elastic organs & jazz piano into an emotionally-pummeling finale. Slow Magic’s cosmic electronic music is drawn from the ether, yet crafted with human hands. It’s a DIY project with worldwide scope. It’s joyous, escapist, multi-disciplinary art that mixes transcendent performance with the nostalgic intimacy of 2 teenagers staying up too late on the phone.

Hold Still ✞ buy

Slow Magic plays Capitol Hill Block Party this weekend before returning to Europe for the second leg of his European summer tour. Witness the movement this fall when Slow Magic kicks off the massive How To Run Away headline tour across N. America with support from Kodak To Graph.

    NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

    Sun. July 27 – Seattle, WA at Capitol Hill Block Party
    Sat. Sept. 6 – Kalamazoo, WI at District Square (Audiotree Music Festival)
    Thu. Sept. 11 – San Francisco, CA at The Independent *
    Fri. Sept. 12 – Los Angeles, CA at Roxy Theatre *
    Sat. Sept. 13 – San Diego, CA at Soda Bar (San Diego Music Thing) *
    Sun. Sept. 14 – Phoenix, AZ at The Crescent Ballroom *
    Tue. Sept. 16 – Dallas, TX at Three Links *
    Wed. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX at Holy Mountain *
    Thu. Sept. 18 – Houston, TX at Fitzgerald’s Downstairs *
    Fri. Sept. 19 – Baton Rouge, LA at Spanish Moon *
    Sat. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA at The Basement *
    Sun. Sept. 21 – Raleigh, NC at Kings Barcade *
    Tue. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC at DC9 *
    Wed. Sept. 24 – Philadelphia, PA at Boot & Saddle *
    Thu. Sept. 25 – New York, NY at Santos Party House *
    Fri. Sept. 26 – Cambridge, MA at The Sinclair *
    Sat. Sept. 27 – Montreal, QC at Le Belmont *
    Sun. Sept. 28 – Toronto, ON at The Garrison *
    Wed. Oct. 1 – Ann Arbor, MI at Blind Pig *
    Thu. Oct. 2 – Columbus, OH at The Basement *
    Fri. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL at Lincoln Hall
    Sat. Oct. 4 – Madison, WI at The Frequency *
    Sun. Oct. 5 – Minneapolis, MN at 7th Street Entry *
    Tue. Oct. 7 – Springfield, MO at College St. Bar and Arcade *
    Wed. Oct. 8 – Lawrence, KS at Bottleneck *
    Thu. Oct. 9 – Denver, CO at Bluebird Theater *
    Fri. Oct. 10 – Fort Collins, CO at Hodi’s Half Note *
    Sat. Oct. 11 – Salt Lake City, UT at Urban Lounge *
    Sun. Oct. 12 – Boise, ID at The Crux *
    Wed. Oct. 15 – Portland, OR at Holocene *
    Thu. Oct. 16 – Victoria, BC at Lucky Bar *
    Fri. Oct. 17 – Vancouver, BC at Celebrities *

    * with Kodak To Graph

    EUROPEAN SUMMER 2014 TOUR – LEG 2:

    Fri. Aug. 1 – Salzburg, Austria at Stuck! Festival
    Sat. Aug. 2 – Dublin, Ireland at Whelans
    Tue. Aug. 5 – Edinburgh, United Kingdom at Edinburgh Festival
    Thu. Aug. 7 – Moscow, Russia at Manifest
    Fri. Aug. 8 – St. Petersburg, Russia at Club Zai
    Sat. Aug. 9 – Brighton, United Kingdom at The Loft
    Tue. Aug. 12 – Hammammet, Tunisia at Ephmere
    Wed. Aug. 13 – London, United Kingdom at Brooklyn Bowl at The O2
    Thu. Aug. 14 – Figueira da Foz, Portugal at Fusing Culture Experience Festival
    Fri. Aug. 15 – Ubersee, Germany at Chiemsee Summer
    Sat. Aug. 16 – Luzern, Switzerland at Funk Am See Festival

Norwegian duo Ulrik Denizou Lund + Ketil Jansen aka Lemaitre,…

Norwegian duo Ulrik Denizou Lund + Ketil Jansen aka Lemaitre, are about to release their new EP Singularity next week via Astralwerks. The 4-track EP sees the guys deliver the guitar-driven, disco-infused electronic indie pop that has earned Lemaitre its global fan following as it incorporates elements of hip hop + soul into its signature sound.

“We grew up listening to a lot of different music. A lot of jazz and fusion. A lot of French music, especially Serge Gainsbourg and electronic music like Daft Punk, Justice, Phoenix and Basement Jaxx,” explains Ulrik who goes on to cite hip-hop, funk, soul, RnB & the film scores of composer Hayao Miyazaki among the pairs’ shared influences referenced on the upcoming EP.

“It’s pretty varied, but still very Lemaitre-ish,” he continues. “We worked with a female singer for the first time (Tennessee-born vocalist Lolo who previously featured on Panic! at the Disco’s ‘Miss Jackson’). We also got a feature from one of our favorite rappers Chuck Inglish from The Cool Kids.”

In addition to the EP release, Lemaitre is set to play a series of headline N. American club dates beginning July 22nd in Washington D.C. The band’s live show is as ambitious as its music; consisting of three self-designed light installations complete with 3D animations. Following the headline dates, Lemaitre will join Astralwerks label-mate Porter Robinson as support for the massive 40+ date Worlds North American tour beginning August 28th.

Wait feat. LOLO ✞ pre-order

    NORTH AMERICAN HEADLINE TOUR

    7/22 – Washington, D.C. – DC9

    7/23 – Philadelphia, PA – The Black Box
    7/24 – New York, NY – Popshop NYC at Westway
    7/25 – Burlington, VT – Signal Kitchen

    7/26 – Montreal, QC – Belmont

    7/27 – Boston, MA – Great Scott
    8/7 – San Francisco, CA – Popscene at Rickshaw Stop

    8/8 – Los Angeles, CA – iHC at The Echoplex

Trippy Turtle’s debut single “Trippy’s…

Trippy Turtle’s debut single “Trippy’s Theme” is officially out now. Luckily, the fun doesn’t stop there! TWRK, comprised of Benzi + eSenTRIK, infuse the single with their distinctive trap twist. The combination of Spank Rock’s sizzling rhymes & TWRK’s sexy 100-bpm flair, will have all amphibians, birds, fishes, invertebrates, reptiles, + mammals twerking ‘til the break of dawn.

Trippy’s Theme (feat. Spank Rock) [TWRK remix] ✞ buy

    TRIPPY TURTLE ON TOUR

    July 31 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
    August 1 – Columbia, MD – Mad Decent Block Party
    August 2 – Norfolk, VA – Mad Decent Block Party
    August 3 – Los Angeles, CA – HARD Summer Festival
    September 26 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
    September 27 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Aussie band Panama, is returning to the US next month for their…

Aussie band Panama, is returning to the US next month for their first ever US headline tour which includes a date with Chvrches. The highly anticipated release of their 2013 EP, Always, which was re-released in March by 300 Entertainment with new single, “Strange Feeling,” saw Panama soar to the top of the Hype Machine charts, accruing almost 2 million Soundcloud plays, BBC Radio 1 airplay + taking out a coveted spot in Triple J’s iconic Hottest 100.

More recently, Panama’s “Always” has provided the soundtrack for a Banana Republic ad campaign + been in rotation on Sirius Alt Nation. Panama will bring an all new live show to their burgeoning U.S. fan base before heading to Europe for a round of festival performances.

Strange Feeling ✞ buy

    PANAMA TOUR DATES:

    Fri. July 25 – New York, NY at Baby’s All Right
    Sun. July 27 – Philadelphia, PA at XO Lounge
    Mon. July 28 – Columbus, OH at The Basement
    Wed. July 30 – Kalamazoo, MI at District Square
    Thu. July 31 – Chicago, IL at The Vic (w/ Chvrches)
    Fri. Aug. 1 – Milwaukee, WI at Urban Island Beach Party
    Sat. Aug. 2 – Minneapolis, MN at Triple Rock
    Mon. Aug. 4 – Kansas City, MO at Riot Room
    Fri. Aug. 8 – Denver, CO at Moe’s
    Sun. Aug. 10 – Santa Barbara, CA at SOhO
    Mon. Aug. 11 – Los Angeles, CA at Bardot (It’s A School Night)
    Sat. Aug. 16 – Burgos, ES at Sonorama Festival
    Sun. Aug. 17 – Bjordinghausen, NL at Lowlands Festival
    Tue. Aug. 19 – Berlin, DE at Berghain Kantine
    Thu. Aug. 21 – Lisbon, PT at Paredes De Coura Festival
    Fri. Aug. 22 – Reading, UK at Reading Festival
    Sat. Aug. 23 – Leeds, UK at Leeds Festival
    Tue. Aug. 26 – London, UK at Hoxton Bar & Grill
    Wed. Aug. 27 – Paris, FR at La Maroquinerie

btt